Cyprus adds China, Hong Kong, Macau into red list of COVID-19

The authorities of Cyprus has removed China, Hong Kong and Macau from the Green category and added them to the red one as the epidemiological situation in these nations and territories has taken place in recent weeks.

As per the information provided by the Cypriot Ministry of Health, the unvaccinated people who arrived from the red category are needed to undergo double testing in order to get access to the nation.

Along with this, specifically, all of the travellers over the age of 12 that has come from the red category must show the proof of the documents, including,

A PCR test performed 72 hours before arrival, or an antigen test took 24 hours of departure

A post-arrival PCR test has to be performed at Cypriot airports, and the passenger has to bear the expenses.

Moreover, the vaccination travellers can also be needed to follow the examination, highlighted in the press release, “It is also stressed that all passengers, regardless of the country’s category, including those holding a valid certificate of vaccination, are obliged to apply for the Cyprus Flight Pass within 48 hours before the departure of the flight. Moreover, for the protection of public health as well as the monitoring of the epidemiological situation, passengers of selected flights may undergo a random laboratory molecular testing carried out by the Ministry of Health,”

The same rules apply to all unvaccinated arrivals from the following countries, which symbolise the red category of countries:

European Union:- Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Hungary, Poland, Portugal, Denmark, Greece, Estonia, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Czech Republic, and Finland

Small states:- San Marino, Andorra, Monaco, and Vatican City

Schengen Area:- Switzerland, Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway

Third countries:- Egypt, Argentina, Indonesia, Jordan, Israel, Canada, Armenia, Australia, Georgia, United States of America, United Kingdom, Japan, Colombia, Kuwait, Belarus, Lebanon, Bahrain, New Zealand, South Korea, Oman, Ukraine, Uruguay, Peru, Russia, Serbia, and Chile.

Hot Topics

Related Articles

Translate »